Skip to main content

Answer project

Banner home

University of Rwanda

University of Rwanda is a public collegiate, multi campus university based in Kigali, Rwanda. Formed in 2013 through the merger of previously independent education institutions, the University of Rwanda is the largest education institution in Rwanda. The University of Rwanda is ranked number one in the country by Higher Education Council, an organ established by the Government of Rwanda.

Today the University of Rwanda is composed of six independent and self-governing colleges operating on eight campuses. The University hosts a number of centres including four African Centres of Excellence established by World Bank. During the 2011 academic year, the university had 24,084 students, of whom 8% are enrolled in postgraduates studies.

Kigali, Gikondo - Street, KK 737 P.O. Box 4285, Kigali